Vacation Vinyl Record Store

VacationOn Saturday, I had the opportunity to visit a new record store in Los Angeles.  Vacation, apparently named after the Chevy Chase classic ” National Lampoon’s Vacation”, is owned by Aaron Turner of the band Isis, his partner in Hydra Head Records and the guys that own “Secret Headquarters”, a comic book shop in L.A.

What an incredible store! I love vinyl, so this place was heaven for me.  I just wish I had been able to buy something while there, but I’m saving my money and will be back soon.

There should be a short write up in the July issue of Obscene Magazine.

~ by silentium1 on June 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
