Silas’s Top Five Hip-Hop songs of 2010, so far.

As far as I’m concerned, Hip-Hop has been pretty weak in 2010, there have been a few releases, such as Freeway & Jake One and Murs, but most have disappointed me.  However, there have been a couple of good releases, notably Cypress Hill and Sage Francis.

I know the year isn’t even half over yet, but I decided to pick my top five Hip-Hop songs so far this year:

Cypress Hill – Pass The Dutch
Just a great jam, it has that great classic Cypress Hill sound to it.

Gil Scott-Heron – Me and The Devil
Some may not consider it Hip-Hop, but considering he was an inspiration to so many emcees, I think he deserves to be here, plus this is a great song, and I love the video.

Madlib – The Trane And The Pharaoh
Yes it’s a jazz song, but Madlib is Hip-Hop.

Blockhead – The Music Scene
It’s just a great song!

Sage Francis – Little Houdini
A great opening song to a great album.  I’m still absorbing the record, but this track stands out so far.

~ by silentium1 on May 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
