Top 10 Funkadelic Songs

I’ve been on a Funkadelic/Parliament vibe lately, so I thought I would throw out my 10 favorite songs:

 Funkadelic:

  1. Maggot Brain
  2. Music for My Mother
  3. You and Your Folks, Me and My Folks
  4. I’ll Stay
  5. Fish, Chips and Sweat
  6. I Wanna Know If It’s Good To You
  7. Cosmic Slop
  8. March to the Witch’s Castle
  9. Standing On the Verge of Getting It On
  10. Red Hot Mama

 

Parliament:

  1. Chocolate City
  2. Mothership Connection (Star Child)
  3. Little Ole’ Country Boy
  4. Aqua Boogie (A Psychoalphadiscobetabioaquadoloop)
  5. Rumpofsteelskin
  6. Up for the Down Stroke
  7. P Funk (Wants to Get Funked Up)
  8. Mr. Wiggles
  9. Give Up the Funk (Tear The Roof Off the Sucker)
  10. Testify
~ by silentium1 on June 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
