Coming Soon

I got a few things in the works.  First up is an Interview with Christian Mistress.  It should be in the next issue of the magazine, as well as posted here.  Any one that read my top 20 list from 2010 knows that their album “Agony and Opium” was one of the best releases last year and its still getting played now.  So I’m pretty excited about that.

There’s also an interview in the works with Scott Colley.  His recent album “Empire” is a modern jazz classic and I’m really geeked about interviewing him.  The interview is for the magazine, which will be a first: a jazz musician in Obscene??? But great music deserves to be heard.  I’ll also post the entire interview here. 

Also, there are several local bands that I working on interviews with, those will be in the Magazine, but I might post them here as well.

Finally, the Scion Metal Fest is coming up in March.  It’s a free concert in Pomona but apparently the guest list is full, so I’m working several angles to hopefully get in there.  It’s got a great lineup, around 20 bands.  Christian Mistress will be there, along with Nails, Cough and one of my favorites: Anaal Nathrakh.  But more importantly:  AGALLOCH will be there.  Best album of last year! SO I pretty much have to be there.

Anyway, that’s it for now.

~ by silentium1 on January 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
