Record Store Day 2011

   I made it to Rhino Records at Midnight Saturday morning for Record Store Day.  There were probably about 200 people there.  I had a list of about 8-10 things I wanted but I only ended up with one, the Rhymesayers Record Store Day EP, which features several unreleased tracks on a nice picture disc.The release on the top of my list was the “Live at Generations” 7inch by OFF!  I really like OFF! a lot and once I got inside Rhino, I saw two people with it but that was all the store had.  I did end up with their new single, “Compared to What” bw “Rotten Apple”, so it

wasn’t all a loss.  

The other one I wanted was the Opeth 7inch and I saw it in the rack and was reaching for it when someone else snatched it up first.

Overall, it was a pretty cool experience, its nice to see so many people who care about music, especially music on vinyl.

Now I can’t wait for next year.

~ by silentium1 on April 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
