Hard Drive Crash

 So after my return from Vegas, I had several dozen promos to listen to and several reviews almost ready to go, and BAM!, my hard drive fails!  I’ve tried several things and can’t get it to work, so it looks like I need a new drive. Replacing the drive isn’t a big deal, I’ve done it before, the big issue is getting the data off the old drive…tons of valuable stuff on it.

Luckily, I have a brother that knows a whole lot more about computers than me and is willing to help me out. So, if all goes well, it looks like I’ll be able to salvage the data without spending hundreds of $$$.  The tough part is waiting for the stuff I need for the repair to arrive….meanwhile I had to break out the super slow and outdated laptop to keep us going.

~ by silentium1 on March 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
